solipsistic NATION No. 271: Futuresequence

FuturesequenceToday on solipsistic NATION we’re going to listen to select tracks from Futuresequence and talk with the labels founder, Michael Waring.

Futuresequence is based out of the UK and began as a blog but has slowly been mutating into a music label that explores the possibilities and boundaries of textures, patterns and sounds and, hopefully, pushes past those boundaries.

I’ve known about Futuresequence since their first Sequence compilation album. I recently read about the release of Sequence3 in Zite‘s electronic music section. After downloading all 41 tracks of the album and being blown away by each and every one, it was obvious that I had to feature Futuresequence on solipsistic NATION.

We’ll talk with Michael about his label and the music we’ll hear on today’s show. If you heard a track you liked on today’s mix you can always show your support by buying a track or two from the artists by clicking the links on today’s show notes.

If you like the show, you can also support solipsistic NATION simply by giving the show a quick 1 to 5 star rating on iTunes. I of course hope you’ll give solipsistic NATION a five star rating. You can also support solipsistic NATION by turning your friends on to the show.

The more people who listen to solipsistic NATION the more shows like today’s show I can produce. Each edition of solipsistic NATION is free for your listening pleasure. I just ask you share solipsistic NATION with people who enjoy good music.

I’ll see you again next week when we’ll do it all over again! But completely different.

  1. Radere “I’ll Make You Quiet”
  2. Sun Hammer “A Dream In Blood”
  3. Interview with Michael Waring, founder of Futuresequence
  4. Widesky “_____ Is Also Movement”
  5. Zvuku “Untitled”
  6. Radere & A Setting Sun “VII”
  7. Radere “Good Evening, Ghosts”
  8. Interview with Michael Waring, founder of Futuresequence

1:00:43 | 55.63 MB

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.