solipsistic NATION No. 279: Tripswitch, Live

Tripswitch, LiveOn today’s show we have a very special live set from Nick Brennan of Tripswitch performing at the O.Z.O.R.A. Festival.

Nick Brennan is Tripswitch and as Tripswitch he’s released music that is just fantastic stuff! Nick has this knack for making music that feels well-worn and new at the same time. There’s something about his music that’s instantly familiar and feels like he’s always been part of your record collection. There’s something very English about it, too, because his music is very dreamy and idyllic with a undercurrent of darkness that surfaces from time to time.

It’s something I also recognized in Ott, who was our guest last June, and I think this strand can be traced back to The Orb, which can be further traced back to Pink Floyd. But that begs the question, how much further does this tradition go back in the history of English music?

We’ll find out when we talk with Nick. We’ll also talk about his alter ego, Codemonkey, and his label, Section Records.

Before we go any further, if you’re listening to today’s solipsistic NATION on Taint Radio then I’m afraid you’re not going to here the entire show. We’re going long because Nick has a very special recording of him performing at the O.Z.O.R.A. Festival.

Don’t worry, I’ve got you covered. Just download today’s show and you won’t miss a thing. While you’re here, why not visit out iTunes page and give the show a quick review. The more reviews solipsistic NATION gets, the higher ranking it gets on iTunes, which means more people might find out about the show. Which means more people might get turned on to Nick’s music, which would be awesome, right?

Join us again next week when we’ll talk with Experimedia‘s Jeremy Bible. See you then!

Photo Credit: ©Kant Rathod

  1. Kaya Project & Tripswitch “When Only Sand Remains (Tripswich Remix)”
  2. Tripswitch “Circularity”
  3. Interview with Nick Brennan of Tripswitch
  4. Tripswitch “Strange Parallels”
  5. Tripswitch “Floating Point”
  6. Tripswitch “Live (O.Z.O.R.A. Festival, 2011)”

1:38:28 | 89.92 MB

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.